July 2012

Sunday, July 1, 2012

Hebrew Boot Camp 4:00 pm

Monday, July 2, 2012

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Adult Hebrew continuing Study Group 4:00 pm
Room 2

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Independence Day

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Friday, July 6, 2012

Shabbat Service 8:00 pm
Shabbat Service with Rabbi Aron and Cantor Felder-Levy. Rabbi Aron will speak.
Sanctuary

Saturday, July 7, 2012

Brian Eichel & Ari Van Gundy B'nai Mitzvah 10:30 am
Brian Eichel & Ari Van Gundy will be called to the Bimah in honor of becoming B'nai Mitzvah with Rabbi Aron and Cantor Felder-Levy.
Sanctuary

Sunday, July 8, 2012

Men's Club Board Meeting 10:00 am

Hebrew Boot Camp 4:00 pm

Monday, July 9, 2012

Israel in Haiti - a photographic exhibition
Congregation Shir Hadash will be displaying a photographic exhibition: Israel in Haiti, from July 9th though July 20th.

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Adult Hebrew continuing Study Group 4:00 pm
Room 2

HHD Choir Rehearsal 7:15 pm

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Hebrew Boot Camp 4:00 pm

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Freilache Menschen Luncheon & Program with Rabbi Aron 11:30 am
Join our seniors group for a light lunch and program by Rabbi Aron, "Jewish Quotas at Americas Best Universities: How they Started and Why They Ended."
Oneg Room

Friday, July 13, 2012

Alzheimer's Family Support Group 10:00 am
Support Group for anyone trying to navigate the day-to-day difficulties of caregiving.
Room 2

Shabbat Service 8:00 pm
Shabbat Service with Rabbis Aron and Lobel and Cantor Feld-Levy. Rabbi Lobel will speak.
Sanctuary

Saturday, July 14, 2012

Community Shabbat Service - Jews & Olympics 10:30 am
Community Shabbat Service, "Jews & the Olympics," with Rabbi Aron and Cantor Felder-Levy and past Olympian Chris Cavanaugh.
Sanctuary

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Continuing the Conversation on Clutter 10:00 am
The group will meet again to continue their Conversation on Clutter.
Classroom 2

Meet Rabbi Josh Lobel 10:30 am
Come and meet our new associate rabbi, Josh Lobel.
Offsite

Working Together for Justice 1:00 pm
Learn more about Shir Hadash’s social justice group (Shir Hadash Organizing Committee or SHOC) in this informal setting.
Offsite

Hebrew Boot Camp 4:00 pm

Grandparents Circle Reunion 7:00 pm
Join Rabbi Aron and Jean Bronstein for "Being Jewish in the Summertime."

Monday, July 16, 2012

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Adult Hebrew continuing Study Group 4:00 pm
Room 2

HHD Choir Rehearsal 7:15 pm

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Hebrew Boot Camp 4:00 pm

CSH Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Oneg Room

Thursday, July 19, 2012

Friday, July 20, 2012

Shabbat Service with guest speaker Gideon Lustig 8:00 pm
Shabbat Service with Guest Speaker Gideon Lustig and Rabbis Aron and Lobel and Lay Cantor Robert Bergman. Mr. Lustig will speak on “Tikkun Olam, Fixing the World One Child at a Time: Israel’s Humanitarian Actions in the World”
Sanctuary

Saturday, July 21, 2012

Shabbat Service at Sanborn Park in Saratoga 10:30 am
Join us and new associate rabbi, Josh Lobel, for this informal Shabbat Service and potluck lunch at the Shady Ohlone area in Sanborn Park in Saratoga. Hike at 9 am.
Sanborn Park in Saratoga

Sunday, July 22, 2012

Board Retreat 8:30 am
Oneg Room

Hebrew Boot Camp 4:00 pm

Monday, July 23, 2012

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Adult Hebrew continuing Study Group 4:00 pm
Room 2

HHD Choir Rehearsal 7:15 pm

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Backpack Drive Ends July 25
Time to Grab a Tag and Fill a Bag - until July 25.

Hebrew Boot Camp 4:00 pm

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Friday, July 27, 2012

Shabbat Service 8:00 pm
Shabbat Service with Rabbi Aron and Lay Cantor Carolyn Kerlin. We will read and discuss the weekly Torah portion. Rabbi Aron will speak.
Sanctuary

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Tisha B'Av

Community Shabbat Service - Our Holocaust Torah 10:30 am
Shabbat Service, "Our Holocaust Torah," with Rabbi Aron, Lay Cantor Jan Rose and Speaker Scott Schreiman.
Sanctuary

Sunday, July 29, 2012

Tisha B'Av observed

Hebrew Boot Camp 4:00 pm

Monday, July 30, 2012

Singles Film Festival Night -"Arab Labor Season 3" 6:30 pm
We are excited that the San Francisco film festival has planned several days of films in Palo Alto, at Cinearts and hope you can join the Singles Group (from 40 -70).
CineArts Palo Alto

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Adult Hebrew continuing Study Group 4:00 pm
Room 2

HHD Choir Rehearsal 7:15 pm